South American Union


unsosa unsosa flag

1942: United States of South America

Now: South American Union

Description: The Union of South American Nations (UNASUR) is an intergovernmental union integrating two existing customs unions: Mercosur and the Andean Community, as part of a continuing process of South American integration. It is modelled on the European Union.
Established: 12 / 08 / 2004

1.    Argentina
2.    Bolivia
3.    Brazil
4.    Chile
5.    Colombia
6.    Ecuador
7.    Guyana
8.    Paraguay
9.    Peru
10.    Suriname
11.    Uruguay
12.    Venezuela


In the News
·    South American Union Will Also Have Common Currency
·    South America eyes common currency
·    South American Union Formed
·    South American Leaders Form Regional Union
·    Official South American Union Created
·    Rifts threaten to overshadow South American union
·    South American nations agree to union
·    Twelve Nations Establish South American Regional Union
·    South America to Have Single Currency in the Future, Lula Says
·    New South American union is born
·    South American Leaders Discuss Creating Continental Union
·    South American Leaders Discuss Creating Continental Union
·    Summit in Venezuela: Accelerate South American Union

Organization Web-Site:

Kommentaar Aangedryf Deur CComment